‘Already read that’

Analog, Web, Kindle simul-read

Analog, Web, Kindle simul-read

Last month I was in a back-and-forth ‘did you see the article..’ scenario with a colleague.

(You know you have been there.. if you don’t get what I mean, check out this Portlandia comedy sketch).  Everything I sent him, he claimed he already knew about and decided to try to one-up me.  Not having infinite monkeys to do all my reading for me (they were busy typing the works of Shakespeare on an infinite number of typewriters), I was almost always lagging behind him.

When I came across this LifeHacker post today, the video from Portlandia made me smile and I had to share it with him and the rest of the team.  Of course, I realized that it was pointless to share it with him, since he obviously had already seen it..

True to form, I am reposting the article without having actually read it.  ( I think it mentions something about that in the article, but not having read it fully, I am just guessing..)

1 Comment

Filed under General

One response to “‘Already read that’

  1. You know…. if you were on Facebook, you might be able to one up your colleague once in a while. 😉

Leave a Reply

